FRESH 2019

Take a FRESH look at one of Wagga’s favourite cultural events.

FRESH creatively combines Seniors Week and Youth Week celebrations into a month-long program of talks, workshops and events. And now there’s more ways to explore and experience this fun, diverse and engaging program.

FRESH brings millennials, Gen Y, Gen X, baby boomer and silent generation audiences together to exchange ideas, garner fresh insights and gain new perspectives.

Download the FRESH program (PDF, 601.0 KB)

Download the RE-FRESH for over 70s program (PDF, 168.4 KB)

Share your favourite moments with us from FRESH 2019 by using the hashtags #FRESHWAGGA and #VISITWAGGA


MAKEUP COVER FANTASY MAKEUP
Tuesday 2nd April
SHOWDOWN BOOM SHOWDOWN BOOM
Tuesday 2nd April
KIMCHI MAKING WORKSHOP KIMCHI MAKING WORKSHOP
Wednesday 3rd April
THE ART FACTORY THE ART FACTORY
Wednesday 3rd April
PLANNING AHEAD WORKSHOP ACCESSING AGED CARE & PLANNING AHEAD
Thursday 4th April
Great southern Land Cover GREAT SOUTHERN LAND
Thursday 4th April
LEGAL ISSUES FOR OLDER PEOPLE LEGAL ISSUES FOR OLDER PEOPLE
Thursday 4th April
Emma Cover EMMA PASK
Friday 5th April
MARJAN’S KITCHEN MARJAN’S KITCHEN
Friday 5th April
WINE APPRECIATION COVER WINE APPRECIATION
Friday 5th April
BEES WAX WRAP COVER BEES WAX WRAPS WORKSHOP
Saturday 6th April
HER SOUND, HER STORY HER SOUND, HER STORY
Saturday 6th April
INTRODUCTION TO LIFE WRITING
Saturday 6th April
Kerrie and Juju Cover OPEN STUDIO
Saturday 6th April
ART SOCIETY COVER OPEN STUDIO GALLERY
Saturday 6th April
COVER 2 STRUM ALL-AGES GIG
Saturday 6th April
LAST DRINKS LAST DRINKS
Sunday 7th April
Lazy Sunday LAZY SUNDAY
Sunday 7th April
Cactus CACTUS & SUCCULENT GARDEN TOUR
Monday 8th April
GARDEN DISCOVERY TOUR GARDEN DISCOVERY TOUR
Monday 8th April
SAUSAGE SIZZLE SAUSAGE SIZZLE
Monday 8th April
AQUA FIT AQUA FIT
Tuesday 9th April
COME & TRY WALKING NETBALL COME & TRY WALKING NETBALL
Tuesday 9th April
DISCOVER GLENDALE CITRUS & HAZELNUT ORCHARD DISCOVER GLENDALE CITRUS & HAZELNUT ORCHARD
Tuesday 9th April
KEFIR MAKING WORKSHOP KEFIR MAKING WORKSHOP
Wednesday 10th April
MEMOIR COVER MEMOIR & FAMILY HISTORY WRITING
Thursday 11th April
HEADSPACE HUNT HEADSPACE HUNT
Saturday 13th April
RESHAPING OUR MORAL IMAGINATION cover RESHAPING OUR MORAL IMAGINATION
Saturday 13th April
Acting for screen ACTING FOR SCREEN NIDA WORKSHOP TEENAGERS
Monday 15th April
DISCOVER THE ZOO & AVIARY DISCOVER THE ZOO & AVIARY
Monday 15th April
BRIGHTLIGHTS COVER WE ARE NOW
Monday 15th April
SONGWRITNG WORKSHOP SONGWRITNG WORKSHOP WITH ALEXANDER GOW
Monday 15th April
Acting for Screen ACTING FOR SCREEN NIDA WORKSHOP ADULTS
Tuesday 16th April
U3A WAGGA WAGGA INC. U3A WAGGA WAGGA INC.
Tuesday 16th April
YOUTH SONGWRITING WORKSHOP YOUTH SONGWRITING WORKSHOP
Tuesday 16th April
Kellie+O'Dempsey COVER ARTIST TALK: KELLIE O’DEMPSEY
Tuesday 16th April
French for Travellers COVER FRENCH FOR TRAVELLERS
Wednesday 17th April
WAFL COVER GIRLS AFL COME N’ TRY CLINIC
Wednesday 17th April
MINI KOKEDAMA BALL WORKSHOP MINI KOKEDAMA BALL WORKSHOP
Wednesday 17th April
AUSTRALIAN ART: HOME AND AWAY AUSTRALIAN ART: HOME AND AWAY
Thursday 18th April
CHALK IT UP CHALK IT UP
Thursday 18th April
MOVIES BY MOONLIGHT MOVIES BY MOONLIGHT
Friday 19th April
STONE THE CROWS FESTIVAL STONE THE CROWS FESTIVAL
Monday 22nd April
OLIVE PICKLING WORKSHOP OLIVE PICKLING WORKSHOP
Wednesday 24th April
Ping Pong Scene cover THE BALL ROOM PRESENTS PING PONG WOW
Saturday 27th April
River & Wren Market Cover RIVER AND WREN MARKET
Sunday 28th April
French for Travellers COVER FRENCH FOR TRAVELLERS
Wednesday 24th April