Library Events

CWA Country of Study 2017 - Nepal

Information Morning

CWA nepal

Each year, Wagga Wagga City Library holds an information session to assist the CWA with their current country of study. The 2017 country of study is Nepal.

You are invited to come along and discover a variety of useful, interesting and relevant resources  that will assist CWA members and primary school students to develop a greater understanding of this mountain nation.

Where: Wagga Wagga City Library

NB: Please enter by lagoon-side entry, lower level

When: Monday, 20th Feb, 10am

Cost: FREE

Bookings essential: 6926 9700 or wcl@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Storytime

storytime


Come along to your library and discover the wonderful world of literature, with stories, rhymes, songs and craft for preschoolers, and every now and then maybe even a guinea pig!

Sessions are held weekly for 0-5 year olds (excluding school holidays)

Where: Wagga Wagga City Library - Children's Area

When: Wednesdays and Fridays during school terms, 10am and 11am

No bookings required

Baby Bounce 2

Baby Bounce is a four week early literacy program for 0-12 month old babies and their carers. The program introduces your baby to the rhythm and sound of language using songs, rhymes, books and music. You will also get to meet other carers with babies the same age.

Sessions require one lap per baby so please invite extra helpers if you have twins or triplets.

Where: Wagga Wagga City Library, Downstairs level

When: Thursday, 16th March, 10:30am

Thursday 23rd March, 10:30am

Thursday 30th March, 10:30am

Thursday 6th April, 10:30am

Cost: FREE

No bookings required

TSS

Every second Friday you can join one of our small, friendly, group training sessions, learn new skills to get connected, and take the first steps to becoming tech savvy.

Topics covered include basic introductions to Android tablets or iPads, general internet skills, and social media or online shopping for those looking for a more advanced class. See below for dates and particular topics.

Where: Wagga Wagga City Library, Community Learning Space

When: Friday 24th Feb - Basic internet

Friday 10th March - Smartphones

Friday 24th March - email

Friday 7th April - Android tablets

Friday 21st April - iPads

Friday 5th May - Smartphones

Friday 19th May - Online shopping

Friday 2nd June - Social media

Friday 16th June - Sharing photos

All classes run from 10:30am - 12:30pm 

Bookings: 6926 9700 or wcl@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Architectural Antiquarian Perambulation

Architecture Walk

Heritage Architect Noel Thomson will give a brick-by-brick insight into some of Wagga Wagga's historic buildings situated within the CBD. Not only will you find this talk informative but you’ll also take away interesting skills and facts to date a building according to its architectural features and brickwork. Duration approximately 90 minutes.

Where: begins and ends at Wagga Wagga City Library

When: Tuesday, 7th March

Time: 4:30pm-6:30pm

Cost: FREE

Bookings essential: 6926 9700 or wcl@wagga.nsw.gov.au

Knittin' Group

knit

The Knittin' Group is comprised of committed community members who knit and crochet throughout the year for charity. They meet bimonthly on the 3rd Thursday. New members are welcome.

Upcoming Dates

Thursday 16 March 2017, 10am - 2pm

Thursday 18 May 2017, 10am - 2pm

Annual Knit-In

Thursday 20 July 2017 10am-2pm

RMS Safer Drivers Courses

Safer DrivingN

NRMA Safer Driving School are running RMS Safer Drivers Courses in our library throughout the year. Check out the NRMA website for more info, and to book: http://www.nrmasaferdriving.com.au/safer-drivers-course.htm

Dates:

Saturday 18 February 2017

Saturday 4 March 2017

Saturday 18 March 2017

Where: Community Learning Space

When: 10am1pm