Australia Day

Australia Day Awards 2018

Nominations are now open!

The City of Wagga Wagga is now calling for nominations for the 2018 Australia Day Awards.

Do you know a fair dinkum' Aussie? A dead set legend? If so we want to hear about them!

Click here for more information on the award categories and guidelines.

Australia Day Awards 2017

Congratulations to our 2017 Australia Day Award recipients

Citizen of the Year:  Dianne Jacobson

Young Citizen of the Year: Isobel Cowell

Walk of Honour:  Jim Elphick

Ted Ryder Memorial Award (Sports Administration): Anthony Paul

Sporting Hall of Fame Inductee: Alicia Quirk

For more information call 1300 292 442 or email

2017 Australia Day Photo Gallery