Council Committees

The City of Wagga Wagga has established a committee structure with various committees, panels and working groups that provide advice and recommendations on a range of matters.

Representation on the City's committees, panels and working groups includes community members, councillors and industry representatives and are normally called for and appointed every four years, in line with the council term and the Appointment of Organisation Community and Individual Citizen Members to Council Committees Policy.


Expressions of Interest are sought from interested persons to serve on the Airport Advisory Committee. Three (3) vacancies exist on the Committee and applications are now invited from persons interested in contributing to the work of this committee in voluntary positions that attracts no remuneration. The Committee will meet on a quarterly or as agreed basis.

Applications are invited and will be received up to 5:00pm on Friday, 14 July 2017, from interested residents of the Wagga Wagga Local Government area to serve on the   Committee.

Download here: Application Form - Airport Advisory Committee DOCX, 56.34 KB

Application Forms are also available from Customer Service, cnr Baylis and Morrow Streets, Wagga Wagga during business hours.

Applications should be addressed ‘Airport Advisory Committee’ and returned to PO Box 20, Wagga Wagga NSW 2650, or emailed to

Further information regarding this Committee may be made by contacting Mr Leon Burger at the City of Wagga Wagga on 1300 292 442.